Our Reviews

View Our Customer Feedback and Reviews

We take pride in each and every one of the projects we undertake, regardless large or small. One of the factors that helped us become what we are today is listening to customer feedback. We would appreciate it if you took the time to review us and leaving honest and genuine feedback to help us improve our services.

View Reviews on Proven Local

Rated 4.9 Out Of 5

WayneTarmacking the drive way
9 February 2024

SD home improvements gave me a quote for tarmacking my drive and three days later it’s done ! A good job done , looks very good , Iam very pleased with the end result ,polite team of workers , would recommend in confidence.

See Full Review
KateNew Driveway
8 November 2023

The workmen were very efficient and the work completed swiftly and to a great standard. Everything was left as clean as it could be for an outside job and there had been minimal disruption throughout the day."

See Full Review
MalcolmNew Drive
1 November 2023

Cannot rate the quality of workmanship and service provided by this company high enough From the initial contact with the company for a quote Sean arrived when stated and sent messages that he was on his way. He provided impartial advice on our best options for a drive he also detailed all stages the work would take. Price agreed Sean contacted us as work could start sooner if happy. Sean and his team arrived on time and the work carried out by his team like a military operation old drive dug up rubbish removed foundations arrived laid blocks arrived ready for the team to lay any mess made was cleared up as they worked must say these are some of the tidiest workman that I have seen and the end product is quality I have no reservations about recommending this company or the quality of its workmanship

See Full Review
PatrickDriveway Installation
23 August 2023

Our grotty old driveway has been replaced by a good looking new driveway by SD Home Improvements. The work was all completed by polite efficient workers to what I consider to be a high standard. Nice to find a company that considered the job was not finished until the mess was cleaned up! Very pleased with the result

See Full Review
Amo AthwalPorcelain Patio
26 July 2023

SD improvements were excellent when they laid a patio for me. It's refreshing when builders are professional. Two guys were working for the foreman and they were polite, hard working and just got on with it. Everybody was really easy to talk to. I will definitely recommend them to people I know.

See Full Review
DavidNew Driveway and Garden
6 June 2023

Sean and the lads were great, courteous, informative and very particular about doing a good job. I had a plan for the front garden and driveway, they carried it out and, improved on it so, no complaints at all. A good job. Dave

See Full Review
Phil JollyTarmac Driveway
26 November 2022

Extremely high quality work in replacing a tarmac drive, concrete footpaths and brick paved patios, all performed with impressive speed and leaving no residual mess. Sean not only has a remarkably skilled team but, as I had no particular ideas of my own regarding materials, colour schemes and patterns, he was very helpful in presenting design suggestions and illustrations which were then executed with precision by his team. I was also impressed by the trouble he took to ensure that my neighbours were consulted and reassured regarding any temporary noise and disruption from material deliveries and temporary storage. All in all, a faultless performance

See Full Review
JamieDriveway Installation
3 October 2022

Would definitely recommend SD Home Improvements. Came around and quoted to get the driveway done at a price I was happy with, agreed the work and the job was completed without any hassle in a good tidy professional manner. Very happy with the outcome

See Full Review
Kevin HurstBlock Paved Driveway
15 September 2022

Done our block paving drive way , very good job and will recommend.

See Full Review
Melody MayesDriveway Cobbles and Dropped Kerb
21 August 2022

Excellent job by SD on the front of our home. Converted the garden into a new driveway using cobbles and dropped the kerbing along with it. The paperwork was a bit tricky but sean was more than happy to work with us on getting it sorted with the council.

See Full Review
Edward G.
29 April 2021

S.D. Home Improvements were unbelievable, they arrived on site, as arranged on Wednesday. Eight men worked non stop and removed all the rotten decking and stacked it neatly in the garden for removal by them later. 0n Thursday the same eight men arrived, compacted the ground, laid a weed suppressing fabric, covered this with sand, laid 5,700 sets, grouted and compacted everything. The rotten decking was removed and payment was not expected until we were entirely satisfied with the completed work. At all times the work was overseen by the owner of the Company and all his team worked non stop both days and pulled together to make the transformation such a success. We hope that they will return to sort out two other areas on the property in the future.

See Full Review
Will W.
3 April 2021

A professional service from start to finish. This is the second time we have used SD Home Improvements for block patio work that we needed doing and we are thrilled with the work. Sean manages his team perfectly; who were skilful and conscientious. They have done a really great job and we would definitely have them back to do more work.

See Full Review
David F.
25 March 2021

These guys were brilliant in their work and did an excellent job with our driveway. We are very pleased with the results and would recommend them. Everything was left clean and tidy. We have now contracted them to do our garden and look forward to seeing them next week.

See Full Review
Martyn C.
27 November 2020

The 3 welsh guys that were on Sean’s team worked there socks off for 3 days to complete our splendid new driveway. They were polite, tidy checked that we were happy with the small details and just got on with the job. I only wish other tradesman we have used met their high standards. My first review because they deserved the praise.

See Full Review
Sheila G.
19 November 2020

The standard of work which I received was very professional and done with care. The very hard work created a beautiful patio. Rhys and Tyrone were very pleasant and polite. I would highly recommend the company to future customers.

See Full Review
Anthony H.
18 November 2020

Excellent & quick workmanship. Very happy with my driveway.

See Full Review
Adrian O.
19 October 2020

Sean from SD Home Improvements provided a professional, quality service. He was helpful with suggestions on options and showed up as arranged. The work was completed on time and no mess was left.

See Full Review
Andrea S.
11 September 2020

Sean and his team were an absolute pleasure to have carrying out the renovation of our driveway. They were very polite and courteous and worked so hard to produce a first class job. We are super pleased with the final result and would absolutely recommend them to others.

See Full Review
Fred T.
1 September 2020

First Class Service

See Full Review
Collyn R.
27 August 2020

Great Staff. Really friendly. Work done is 5 star and have no issues with the work done. So much so they are coming back to do further work that we want doing.

See Full Review
Sharon M.
5 August 2020

Amazing job done, reliable, fast, polite, would thoroughly recommend to everyone

See Full Review
Collyn R.
6 July 2020

They worked hard and did an amazing job the transformation was out of the world couldn't of asked for a better job to be done

See Full Review
Adam W.
4 June 2020

We had Sean had his team block pave our back garden. The before and after are a million miles apart. An excellent job well done from start to finish. A professional, friendly and slick operation. We'd certainly recommend the company to anybody needing a new garden or driveway improvement......so much so they'll be back in time to sort out the driveway!

See Full Review
Anton B.
21 May 2020

Done our block paving drive way , very good job and will recommend

See Full Review
Denise S.
20 May 2020

I would definitely recommend S D Home Improvements, they did a fantastic job on my block paving. The team worked extremely hard and were always on time. They were very polite and pleasant to deal with. Great job done!

See Full Review
Mark F.
18 May 2020

Absolutely delighted with Sean and his gang, top quality work done at a very fair price and quickly as well. Family and friends have commented on the quality of the workmanship. I thoroughly recommend them, you will not be disappointed!

See Full Review
Grant T.
24 March 2020

SD home improvements turned our garden in Horfield/Bishopston, into a new double driveway and did an excellent job. Sean and the team were professional from start to finish. Even given the disruption due to the UK lock-down the team were able to finish the work for us once they were able. They installed a new block paved driveway with 2 planting beds either side and also dropped the kerb for us. They were able to turn the job around very quickly and even helped me move all the existing gravel and paving slabs from the front garden, so I could reuse these elsewhere. I would highly recommend them.

See Full Review
Jason F.
13 March 2020

I contacted Sean through trust a trader. He came round to Quote for the job the next day and started the work the following day. Sean and his team arrived promptly and started work straight away. Polite, professional and competent tradesman always ready to advise on the best ideas to get what I, the customer, wanted from my new new block paved patio. The job was finished very quickly, 2 days and to the highest standards. When the job was complete they left me with a lovely new and clean outside space and a smile on my face. Highly recommend Sean and his team

See Full Review
Simon B.
3 February 2020

I would highly recommend SD Home Improvements, Sean and his team done a fantastic job in Block Paving my driveway. They are all polite, professional and tidy.

See Full Review
Steve B.
1 November 2019

Great team. They built a new driveway with block paving and I am absolutely delighted with the finished job. Very satisfied. Would recommend Sean and his team.

See Full Review
Luke A.
21 September 2019

Fantastic and professional. They did an amazing job to our driveway! They were friendly, polite and extremely professional. Could not recommend this company more.

See Full Review
Carmine R.
1 September 2019

we hadSean &his team to renew rear patio which had been previously tarmac'd by (premier pavings.w )and left in an uphalling state. Sean &his team removed all the old tarmac and replaced it with block paving .the work was expertly carried out .The team were very polite and efficient nothing was to much trouble for them . considering having the front done by them WE WOULD HIGHLY RECOMEND THEM .

See Full Review
Sarah M.
17 June 2019

Professionally dealt with from start to finish and an excellent end result.

See Full Review
Jason B.
12 May 2019

From first contact they were always spot on. He was round the next to measure up and give me a quote to block pave my driveway and garden. The job was then arranged promptly. His men who carried out the work were excellent workers, polite and helpful. The job was done within the agreed time scale and the area was kept as clean as could be expected. Very pleased with the excellent finish. I fully recommend SD Home Improvements and Sean

See Full Review
Melanie W.
4 April 2019

We had our existing patio extended by SD driveways. They suggested using new sleepers rather than breeze blocks as I had in mind, they were cheaper& gave a much nicer finish. Work finished in a few hours! Very polite, friendly team. Excellent job done, tidied any mess before they left. Enthusiastic about the job & completed it quickly. Absolutely recommend using them. Made sure we were happy before they left & made it clear to call if we have any problems (which we haven't.) Fair price, no payment upfront. Excellent job.

See Full Review
Jason B.
4 April 2019

Contacted SD Home Improvements via Trustatrader. Sean contacted me that day. He was round the next to measure up and give me a quote to block pave my driveway and garden. The job was then arranged promptly. His men who carried out the work were excellent workers, polite and helpful. The job was done within the agreed time scale and the area was kept as clean as could be expected. Very pleased with the excellent finish. I fully recommend SD Home Improvements and Sean.

See Full Review
Steven H.
15 January 2019

Shaun and the guys were outstanding- the finished project was amazing. Would recommend these guys to everybody!

See Full Review
Alan P.
1 November 2018

These guys can not be faulted. We are so glad we chose them to install a new drive. The work was very well organised. The guys were very experienced, polite and hard working. Nothing was too much trouble. The work was completed in under 4 days, and the Finnised job far exceeded my expectations. I am sure the smart new drive will add far more value to my house than the very reasonable cost of it. I would highly recommend them.

See Full Review
Cheryl G.
12 September 2018

Very pleased with the job. Did exactly what I wanted

See Full Review
Shaia W.
18 August 2018

Very impressed with the high standard of Sean & his team. Great job

See Full Review
M P.
25 June 2018

Great work by a great team.

See Full Review
Paul K.
9 May 2018

Delighted with the work that Sean and his team carried out. Installed a new driveway for us, replaced the side path and step going into our house as well. Good communicator. Stuck to quote and the overall finish of paving is top notch.

See Full Review
John C.
23 February 2018

Brilliant job from start to finish, clear and concise written quote, great workmanship, I recommend SD Home Improvements. Brilliant job from start to finish, clear written quote efficient and professional workmanship, delighted with the new gravel driveway!

See Full Review
Navy B.
22 February 2018

Had Sean in to block pave our drive back in October, we were so pleased with the outcome, his whole approach to customer service that we’ve just had him back to pave and extend our patio at the rear of the house. I went out for 3 quotes, the other 2 didn’t turn up, one didn’t even bother replying to my chaser text the other “forgot” and came round a week later but said he couldn’t do anything until June, 2 months later and it would take 2 weeks. Sean came round, followed up with a phone call, dropped off a sample slab within 24 hrs, followed up again, said they could start within the week and it would take 3-4 days. He phoned on the evening to check they had turned up that morning and it took 4 days, started Tuesday morning, finished by Friday. We had a small niggle with the front block paving and he was round straight away to put it right. Would definitely recommend.

See Full Review
Jonathan R.
19 February 2018

A really excellent, prompt and efficient service, came within only a few days and did a really high quality job.

See Full Review
Robert D.
8 July 2017

My wife and I have known SD Home Improvements for over five years now and our experience has always been one of excellence. A call to attend to a very minor issue dealt with within 48 hours of the request for a visit . As a building professional with over 50 years experience in the housing industry I have seldom seen such integrity. Fully recommended on the basis of our own experience

See Full Review
Jayne B.
28 April 2017

Had Sean in to block pave our drive back in October, we were so pleased with the outcome, his whole approach to customer service that we've just had him back to pave and extend our patio at the rear of the house. I went out for 3 quotes, the other 2 didn't turn up, one didn't even bother replying to my chaser text the other forgot and came round a week later but said he couldn't do anything until June, 2 months later and it would take 2 weeks. Sean came round, followed up with a phone call, dropped off a sample slab within 24 hrs, followed up again, said they could start within the week and it would take 3-4 days. He phoned on the evening to check they had turned up that morning and it took 4 days, started Tuesday morning, finished by Friday. We had a small niggle with the front block paving and he was round straight away to put it right. Would definitely recommend.

See Full Review
Cathie N.
20 February 2017

Very impressed with this company. Follow up after work was excellent with gentleman coming on Saturday morning to deal with niggly little concerns I had. Nothing was too much trouble. Extremely pleasant and courteous.

See Full Review
Abbie H.
9 February 2017

Excellent service, work carried out quickly, very pleased with overall service and end product.

See Full Review
Sarah C.
3 July 2016

I would recommend Shaun and his company to everyone. His work and professionalism have been outstanding from the start to the present day

See Full Review
Richard A.
26 July 2013

We were very pleased with the work that we had done. The workman were hard-working and efficient.

See Full Review
Mrs J.
24 July 2013

We where very satisfied with the work carried out. Recommend them to the customers.

See Full Review
Rogan J.
7 January 2013

Very happy, excellent.

See Full Review
George J.
4 January 2013

Very happy with all work. Will get them back to do more work. Excellent!

See Full Review
Satherley S.
30 October 2012
Dave O.
20 October 2012

A very good job, the fitters worked very hard and were competent. I would recommend them.

See Full Review
Bob D.
8 October 2012

Had replacement work undertaken on fascia's / guttering three years ago. Recently (October 2015) I found that a gutter connection eased apart allowing rainwater to drip from the joint. Contacted the company and without any fuss the problem was sorted very quickly with Shaun keeping us advised by telephone. Having worked in the house building industry for many years I was really impressed by the service given, well done.

See Full Review
J M.
4 October 2012

SD are a very good company. Work turned out very well.

See Full Review
RG B.
10 July 2012

Excellent workmanship, complete to a very high standard throughout.

See Full Review
James R.
22 June 2012

All the work was completed as I expected and Sean Dolan was easy to communicate with.

See Full Review
See MoreSee Less